Board of Directors and Foundation


SCBC is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of members elected at our Annual Meeting for a 3-year term, who meet approximately 5-7 times per year. Board members dedicate their time and resources to provide insight and leadership for the ministry of Sugar Creek Bible Camp.


Carla Stanton, President Onalaska, WI
Suzanne Bartels Boscobel, WI
Rev. Harald Bringsjord La Crosse, WI
Michael Douglass Prairie du Chien, WI
Bryce Griffin Viroqua, WI
Michelle Hyatt Sparta, WI
Ed Johnson Merrillan, WI
Marilyn Kile Viroqua, WI
Pastor Lori Kleppe De Soto, WI
Dr. Ann Marty Viroqua, WI
Pastor Steve Meyer Caledonia, MN
Pastor Nile Sandeen Mt. Sterling, WI
Kristin Swedlund Madison, WI
Pastor John Twiton Mt. Horeb, WI


The Sugar Creek Bible Camp Trust Foundation provides opportunities to further support the ministries of Sugar Creek Bible Camp. The Purpose of the Trust Foundation is to:

  • Receive gifts, grants and or bequests for the purpose of strengthening and expanding the ministries of Sugar Creek.
  • Create a source of income that will directly support individuals through Camperships.
  • Create a source of future income assuring continued ministry and programs where additional financial resources are needed.
  • The Trust Foundation and the Board of Directors of Sugar Creek Bible Camp will administer the income from the fund for religious, educational, charitable and ministry support of new programs of Sugar Creek.

Please contact the camp: 608-734-3113 if you would like to make a contribution to the Trust Foundation.


Paul Arena Ferryville, WI
Margie Grimsled Ferryville, WI
Doris Hagen Onalaska, WI
Kathryn Pedretti Onalaska, WI
Michael Douglass Board of Directors Rep. Prairie du Chien, WI
John Solberg, Chair Onalaska, WI, WI